The above is an example of a page marked for deletion using the Delete template.. The username and date are auto saved by the template, and the page is tagged as stage:delete which automatically adds it to the To Do: Delete list.
Users may not delete pages, only Docs Group and Admins can. However, any logged in user may use the Delete template to mark a page, or even a section of content, for deletion whenever a page appears to be completely obsolete or no longer relevant to our Wiki.
In some cases the content of the page should be retained, such as when a feature becomes obsolete, but users may still be searching for it. In these cases the page can be deprecated using the Deprecate template.
Normally, if content is out of date, you should mark the page, or sections, for update using the Delete template.
You may mark a page for deletion by using the Delete template:
Note: Tags will automatically be inserted. DON'T DELETE these tags as they are used to auto generate our To Do Lists.
The template will automatically add a tag stage:delete so the page will appear automatically in our To Do: Delete list.